RE Curriculum

RE Curriculum

The Dr Margaret Carswell Framework Model, which is taught in a three year cycle and which links to the liturgical year, is used to deliver the RE curriculum.  The content of this Model offers a systematic programme of study which comprehensively covers all the strands and requirements of the Curriculum Directory.  Each topic plan sets out the areas taught from Revelation, Church, Celebration and Life in Christ ensuring progression and depth of provision.

You can find out about the General Curriculum here.


RE Framework 

RE Planning Documents

RE Inspection

RE Handbook

RE Policies

Additional Resources